A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by Berry Bay District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis. Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the Berry Bay District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the Berry Bay District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

Berry Bay District Board of Supervisors

PositionName
ChairJeff Hills, Seat 1, Exp. 11/2024
jhills@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
Vice-ChairNick Dister, Seat 2, Exp. 11/2024
ndister@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
SupervisorRyan Motko, Seat 3, Exp. 11/2022
rmotko@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
SupervisorSteve Luce, Seat 4, Exp. 11/2022
sluce@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
SupervisorAlberto Viera, Seat 5, Exp. 11/2022
aviera@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
Berry Bay District Board of Supervisors
PositionCompanyName
District ManagerMeritusBrian Lamb
brian.lamb@merituscorp.com
District CounselStraley Robin VerickerJohn Vericker
jvericker@srvlegal.com
District EngineerStantec, IncTonja Stewart
tonja.stewart@stantec.com